Kez's Profile

Age Range: 40-49  |  Joined: October 2001

Broadbeach Waters, Australia

About Me: My passion in life is travelling!
It all began with a year living in Sweden almost 25 years ago as an exchange student & has continued since then with most year's taking an annual trip.
I love going to new destinations and meeting and learning about the local people and experiencing their culture.
Making a "sea-change" almost a year ago life has never been better.

My motto in life is "where to next?"

Trip Journals by Kez

Name Destination Date Created
The Chateau’s of the lovely Loire Valley Loire Valley, France June 21, 2009
Canberra - Australia's Capital Canberra, Australia February 13, 2008
Remarkable Ronda Ronda, Spain September 20, 2007
I Feel the Need for Speed! Lismore, Australia June 07, 2007

Reviews by Kez

Name Destination Date Written
Leonardo's da Vinci's Last Home Amboise, France July 10, 2009
A Warm and Welcoming Home Away from Home Amboise, France July 01, 2009
Charming Amboise Chateau Loire Valley, France July 01, 2009
A Warm and Stately Home L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France July 01, 2009

Stories and Tips by Kez

Name Destination Date Written
Visiting the Chateau's Loire Valley, France July 10, 2009
An Overview of the Loire Valley Loire Valley, France June 21, 2009
The flight experience! Lismore, Australia June 12, 2007
Local Choices for Dining Alpujarra de la Sierra, Spain December 13, 2006

Friends of Kez

More About Kez

I love to travel to...
I love the sea so many of my favourite destinations tend to have a nautical theme such as Nerja, Isla Mujeres, Puerto Vallarta, Rio de Janeiro, Whitsundays, Cairns, Gili Trawangan, Koh Tao but also include Florence, Cusco, anywhere in Laos, and my hometown area the "Gold Coast".
I never forget to pack...
my camera - I would be lost if I couldn't capture the memory!
It's my dream to travel to...
Kathmandu, Cape Town, Bombay (Mumbai), Cairo, Ankara, Maldives, Bhutan, Prague.
When I'm not traveling...
I love hanging out with my gorgeous one year old dog "Oki Dokey" and my partner - we three normally spend our spare time putting around the waterways in our 5 metre boat.