Nice Stories and Tips

Carnaval Programme

A * denotes events with free access. For other events, you need a ticket (see my entry on how to make reservations).

Thursday February 8
9:00pm: * Arrival of His Majesty Carnaval, and over 2000 children Place Masséna

Saturday February 10
2:30pm: Flower Procession
9:00pm: Light Parade

Sunday February 11
11:00am: The Carnaval "Dip", Ruhl Plage (On the beach)
2:30pm: Carnaval Parade

Wednesday February 14
2:30pm: Flower Procession

Saturday February 17
2:30pm: Flower Procession
9:00pm: Light Parade

Sunday February 18
2:30pm: Carnaval Parade

Wednesday February 21
2:30pm: Flower Procession

Saturday February 24
2:30pm: Flower Procession
9:00pm: Light Parade

Sunday February 25
10:00am: * Waiters race, Place Masséna
2:30pm: Carnaval Parade

Tuesday February 27
2:30pm: Shrove Tuesday Parade
9:00pm: Incineration Parade Fireworks

Been to this destination?

Share Your Story or Tip