Wildcat Dianne's Profile

Age Range: 40-49  |  Joined: September 2000

Milton, Florida

"I am a gypsy at heart. Home is where I hang my toothbrush and where the cats have their commode."--Jim Qwilleran from Lillian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who Saw Ghosts.

About Me: I was born and raised in Rhode Island but lived in Idaho for 16 years. My mother and I now live in Milton, Florida, a small town near Pensacola on the Florida Panhandle. We live in the country with our six dogs, Amanda, , Marty, , Eagi, , and three of Eagi's puppies, Remy (the only girl in the litter), Dustin and Dewey.
As for travelling, in 2010, I fulfilled a wish on my bucket list by going to Alaska to see the spectacular scenery and wildlife there and spend time with my friend Larissa. I am so hooked on everything Alaska. You come into my house, and you will see a huge collection of books on Alaska by Alaskan authors like Dana Stabenow and a little Christmas tree that stays up all year round and has several hand-crafted Alaska ornaments on it.
In August 2013, I graduated from the Pensacola State College Medical Assisting Program and got my certification from the AAMA a week after graduation. Now, I am working as a caregiver for TLC Caregivers in Pensacola, Florida.

Trip Journals by Wildcat Dianne

Name Destination Date Created
Nashville Nibbles and Nods Nashville, Tennessee June 28, 2013
The Three Musketeers Conquer Orlando! Orlando, Florida April 08, 2013
More Pensacola Fun II Pensacola, Florida December 15, 2012
More Pensacola Fun! Pensacola, Florida April 07, 2012

Reviews by Wildcat Dianne

Name Destination Date Written
Burgers and Baseball for Dinner? You betcha! Nashville, Tennessee October 17, 2013
Rock and Roll for Lunch in a Honky Tonk Town Nashville, Tennessee October 12, 2013
A Taste of Ireland in Nashville. Nashville, Tennessee October 12, 2013
You Don't Know Jack about Service! Nashville, Tennessee October 01, 2013

Stories and Tips by Wildcat Dianne

Name Destination Date Written
Saturday Morning In The Music City Nashville, Tennessee October 17, 2013
We Came, We Saw, WE KICKED BUTT, Part 2! Orlando, Florida April 19, 2013
We Came, We Saw, WE KICKED BUTT! Orlando, Florida April 19, 2013
Long Bus Ride from Pensacola to Orlando. Orlando, Florida April 13, 2013

Friends of Wildcat Dianne

More About Wildcat Dianne

I travel because...
I love to learn about different places, histories, and cultures. I hate spending my days off in front of the TV getting fat stuffing myself with Cheetos, and traveling either on day trips or full-blown vacations allows me to spread my wings and get some exercise in the process. I have come home from many vacations 10 lbs. lighter from all of the walking I do on a trip.
I love to travel to...
I loved traveling to Slovakia, Austria, Germany, France, Norway, and all over the USA, and I would love to travel to Germany to see parts of the former DDR along with Scotland to see where my Scottish ancestors came from. Another dream trip would be to go back to New England, rent a car, and explore all of my childhood haunts in Maine, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and then move on into Quebec to see where the French-Canadian side of the family came from.
I never forget to pack...
a couple of good long books to pass the time on the plane if I am travelling by plane, and I never forget my camera. In fact, I keep my camera in my purse at all times in case I see something travel related on the way to work or errands.
My weirdest travel habit is...
probably keeping my camera in my lap in the car and taking travel related pics at red lights or pulling over spontaneously to get that great shot! Drives Mom nuts when she is in the car with me!
It's my dream to travel to...
Italy, Krakow, Dresden, Copenhagen, Berlin, Alaska, Budapest, Boston, Scotland
When I'm not traveling...
I am spending time with my family or friends, knitting, and satisfying my baseball addiction by watching my beloved Boston Red Sox or other baseball teams on TV. I am also the proud fur mommy of six very spoiled dogs, Amanda, 4; Marty, 5; Eagi, 6, and three of Eagi's puppies, Remy, Dustin, and Dewey, 2 1/2.
I also travel online at...
www.facebook.com